BUFF: A COLLIE
ebook

BUFF: A COLLIE

Código de artículo:
E1000888947
Editorial:
SAGA EGMONT
Fecha edición:
Materia
Libros para Todos
ISBN:
9788728244937
Formato:
EPUB
Idioma:
Inglés
Tipo de libro:
Ebook
DRM
Si

If you are a dog lover, you will love this book. For Albert Payson Terhune is a dog lover, too - and it shines out of every page of this book of stories about man's best friend. Each of the stories features vivid and moving descriptions of dogs and of their ebb-and-flow relationships with people. In one, called 'Chums', a homeless boy befriends two stray dogs and develops a deep friendship with them - only to see them snatched by the dog-catcher while he is working to pay for dinner. There is heartbreak in abundance throughout the book - but plenty of heartwarming endings, too. Terhune's stories are perfect for fans of 'Lassie Come Home' by Eric Knight and 'Black Beauty' by Anna Sewell. Albert Payson Terhune (1872-1942) was an American author, journalist and dog breeder. He had a strong following for his novels and short stories about the adventures of the collies that he bred and loved. His estate, Sunnybank in New Jersey, is now Terhune Memorial Park. It is open to the puboic and visitors can see the graves of many of the dogs from Terhune's novels.

Artículos relacionados

Otros libros del autor

  • BLACK CAESAR'S CLAN
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    BLACK CAESAR'S CLAN
    ALBERT PAYSON TERHUNE
    Código de artículo: E1000892306

    $45.00

  • THE FIGHTER
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE FIGHTER
    ALBERT PAYSON TERHUNE
    Código de artículo: E1000886512

    $45.00

  • THE FIGHTER
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE FIGHTER
    ALBERT PAYSON TERHUNE
    Código de artículo: E1000854168

    $35.00

  • LAD OF SUNNYBANK
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    LAD OF SUNNYBANK
    ALBERT PAYSON TERHUNE
    Código de artículo: E1000839273

    $45.00

  • THE CRITTER AND OTHER DOGS
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE CRITTER AND OTHER DOGS
    ALBERT PAYSON TERHUNE
    Código de artículo: E1000839247

    $45.00