THE CHILDREN OF LOVELY LANE
ebook

THE CHILDREN OF LOVELY LANE

Código de artículo:
E1000472580
Editorial:
HEAD OF ZEUS
Fecha edición:
Materia
Libros para Todos
ISBN:
9781784975043
Formato:
EPUB
Idioma:
Inglés
Tipo de libro:
Ebook
DRM
Si

The second gripping novel in the Lovely Lane series, from bestselling author Nadine Dorries. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Catherine Cookson. The nurses of Lovely Lane ? Dana, Victoria, Pammy and Beth ? are now in their second year and are about to face some truly harrowing and difficult times on the wards. St Angelus needs a new assistant matron, but the members of the Liverpool District Hospital Board have overruled Emily Haycock and Dr Gaskell in their choice. Enter the mysterious Miss Van Gilder from somewhere down south. The life of St Angelus is soon disrupted as her proposals turn the running of the hospital upside down and threaten the jobs of the domestics and porters. But Miss Van Gilder harbours a dark and dishonest secret, and the staff ? who are used to looking after their own ? set out to uncover it. Will they do so in time, before her meddling begins to affect the morale of the nurses and put the lives of their patients in danger? For one very sick little boy, especially, it will be touch and go. Can't wait for the next one? THE MOTHERS OF LOVELY LANE is out now! What people are saying about THE CHILDREN OF LOVELY LANE: 'Another fantastic book in this amazing series!' 'Nadine Dorries is fast becoming my favourite author. Once I start reading, her books are difficult to put down' 'So well written and the story line always keeps you wondering' 'There is nothing better than reading a Nadine Dorries book'

Artículos relacionados

Otros libros del autor

  • THE VELVET RIBBON
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE VELVET RIBBON
    NADINE DORRIES
    Código de artículo: E1000699278

    $109.00

  • SNOW ANGELS
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    SNOW ANGELS
    NADINE DORRIES
    Código de artículo: E1000656228

    $85.00

  • THE LOVELY LANE BOX SET
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE LOVELY LANE BOX SET
    NADINE DORRIES
    Código de artículo: E1000606675

    $379.00

  • MARY KATE
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    MARY KATE
    NADINE DORRIES
    Código de artículo: E1000561810

    $109.00

  • AN ANGEL SINGS
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    AN ANGEL SINGS
    NADINE DORRIES
    Código de artículo: E1000549266

    $35.00