THE ETERNAL HUSBAND
ebook

THE ETERNAL HUSBAND

Código de artículo:
E1000850956
Editorial:
SAGA EGMONT
Fecha edición:
Materia
Libros para Todos
ISBN:
9788726501766
Formato:
EPUB
Idioma:
Inglés
Tipo de libro:
Ebook
DRM
Si

?The Eternal Husband? is a tragicomic novella by Fyodor Dostoevsky about Trusotsky, a widower who discovers that his wife had an affair with an old friend, Velchaninov. The story follows Trusotsky and Velchaninov as they embark on a misadventure to find Trusotsky a new wife while the tension between them grows to a violent climax. ?The Eternal Husband? is a critically acclaimed story teeming with romance, betrayal, and death. Dostoevsky examines the role of women in society in this tale, as the female characters are at once both repressed by society but hold power over men due to their charm and apparent virtue. This story portrays corrupt characters exploring an equally corrupt world in which no one is clean, but Dostoevsky?s incredible character work creates sympathy for those perhaps undeserving in a way that only he can. This classic novella is both ironic and melancholy and is recommended for fans of Samuel Beckett or Russian literature in general. Fyodor Dostoevsky (1821-1881) was a famous Russian writer of novels, short stories, and essays. A connoisseur of the troubled human psyche and the relationships between the individuals, Dostoevsky?s oeuvre covers a large area of subjects: politics, religion, social issues, philosophy, and the uncharted realms of the psychological. He is most famous for the novels ?Crime and Punishment?, ?The Idiot?, and ?The Brothers Karamazov?. James Joyce described Dostoevsky as the creator of ?modern prose? and his literary legacy is influential to this day as Dostoevsky?s work has been adapted for many movies including ?The Double? starring Jesse Eisenberg.

Artículos relacionados

Otros libros del autor

  • AN HONEST THIEF
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    AN HONEST THIEF
    FYODOR DOSTOEVSKY
    Código de artículo: E1000883392

    $43.00

  • THE DREAM OF A RIDICULOUS MAN
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE DREAM OF A RIDICULOUS MAN
    FYODOR DOSTOEVSKY
    Código de artículo: E1000883393

    $43.00

  • THE CROCODILE
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE CROCODILE
    FYODOR DOSTOEVSKY
    Código de artículo: E1000883394

    $43.00

  • THE VILLAGE OF STEPANCHIKOVO
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE VILLAGE OF STEPANCHIKOVO
    FYODOR DOSTOEVSKY
    Código de artículo: E1000883396

    $43.00

  • MR. PROHARTCHIN
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    MR. PROHARTCHIN
    FYODOR DOSTOEVSKY
    Código de artículo: E1000883395

    $43.00