THE HORRIBLE
ebook

THE HORRIBLE

Código de artículo:
E1000849268
Editorial:
SAGA EGMONT
Fecha edición:
Materia
Libros para Todos
ISBN:
9788726666311
Formato:
EPUB
Idioma:
Inglés
Tipo de libro:
Ebook
DRM
Si

Dinner party conversation does not tend to include mysterious drownings which cost multiple people their lives. It is bound to turn even sourer when one attendee takes it upon himself to vividly describe his military career in an attempt to prove that there are worse ways to die than simply drowning. A dramatic short piece, "The Horrible" is a suspenseful dive into life, death, and conversation - perfect for fans of Anton Chekhov's short stories. Guy de Maupassant (1850-1893) was a French writer. Famed for being a master of the short story, he also wrote travel books and occasionally dabbled in poetry. His stories mainly focus on the relationships between men and women sitting at crossroads in their lives - whether personal or professional. His dramatic flair is largely influenced by French novelist Gustave Flaubert and is perfect for fans of Anton Chekhov's short stories. The most notable of the 300 short stories that he wrote include 'Bel Ami', 'Une Vie', and 'The Dumpling'.

Artículos relacionados

Otros libros del autor

  • FUERTE COMO LA MUERTE
    Titulo del libro
    FUERTE COMO LA MUERTE
    GUY DE MAUPASSANT
    Código de artículo: 00203875
    En stock

    $379.00

  • BOULE DE SUIF
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    BOULE DE SUIF
    GUY DE MAUPASSANT
    Código de artículo: E1000863273

    $46.00

  • CONTES DE LA BECASSE
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    CONTES DE LA BECASSE
    GUY DE MAUPASSANT
    Código de artículo: E1000861379

    $47.00

  • PIERRE E JEAN
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    PIERRE E JEAN
    GUY DE MAUPASSANT
    Código de artículo: E1000855762

    $71.00

  • THE MUSTACHE
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE MUSTACHE
    GUY DE MAUPASSANT
    Código de artículo: E1000852962

    $46.00