THE SPITFIRE GIRL
ebook

THE SPITFIRE GIRL

Código de artículo:
E1000540963
Editorial:
HEAD OF ZEUS
Fecha edición:
Materia
Libros para Todos
ISBN:
9781788548397
Formato:
EPUB
Idioma:
Inglés
Tipo de libro:
Ebook
DRM
Si

With the men on the front line, courageous Ellie must do her bit for the war effort. It's 1939 and the threat of war hangs over the country... Flying instructor Ellie Simpson has grown up a tomboy. She's never had an interest in the latest fashions or finding a husband, her only passion is flying her beloved Tiger Moth. But when war is declared, she is no longer be able to do what she loves most - fly. When Ellie is offered the opportunity to join the Women's Auxiliary Air Force, she jumps at the chance to help keep the brave boys in the RAF safe. But when tragedy strikes close to home, Ellie realises that this war could tear both the country she loves - and her heart - apart... Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Rosie Archer and Daisy Styles. Praise for Fenella J. Miller: 'The perfect ingredients for a cracking good read. well recommended' Jean Fullerton. 'I've enjoyed all the books in this series' Cheryl. 'I love the way Fenella creates an escape from the real world for me every single time when I read her books' KMW. 'I would highly recommend this book' Mrs S Hall. Previously published as Blue Skies and Tiger Moths.

Artículos relacionados