THE URUGUAY AMETHYST
ebook

THE URUGUAY AMETHYST

Código de artículo:
E1000285103
Editorial:
J.A. JERNAY
Fecha edición:
Materia
Otros Idiomas
ISBN:
9780983685210
Formato:
EPUB
Idioma:
Inglés
Tipo de libro:
Ebook
DRM
Si

?Well-paced and skillfully told, with an outstanding sense of place, an enjoyable main character, and entertaining supporting cast.... [It] swept me off my feet.? -- Venus de Hilo, 5-star review

?A delightful book ? it will enchant you with exotic places and interesting characters.? -- Linda Osborn, 5-star review

For fans of Nora Roberts and Janet Evanovich...

Dumped by her husband just as he finishes law school, and disillusioned by her loss of another unsatisfying office job, Ainsley Walker is approaching thirty with nothing to show for it.

THEN

She accepts an offer from an elderly art dealer to travel to the country of Uruguay - the forgotten jewel of South America - to purchase a valuable amethyst treasure, El Árbol Negro.

In a runaway adventure that propels her from historic auction houses to remote villages, from beef ranches to elite beach resorts, Ainsley finds joy, pain, friendship, duplicity, and murder -

--and, most importantly, a new purpose in life.

Artículos relacionados

Otros libros del autor