THE DAY HE NEVER CAME HOME
ebook

THE DAY HE NEVER CAME HOME

Código de artículo:
E2000336401
Editorial:
POISON PREN PRESS
Fecha edición:
ISBN:
9781728298115
Formato:
Vitalsource
Tipo de libro:
Ebook
DRM
Si

"A wonderfully compelling and wildly intelligent exploration of moral corruption." ?William Kent Krueger, New York Times bestselling author He conned first, but she conned harder. Regan Peters knows her husband John wants to give her and their children a good life. The long hours he puts in as a financial advisor prove his dedication, and despite how mysterious he is about his past, that's been enough for her to get through the hard days. Until the FBI shows up at their door, and Regan learns that her husband has been running a Ponzi scheme, is mixed up with dangerous criminals, and has been living under an assumed identity all these years. Everything she thought she knew about her life has been a lie. That includes the present John gifted her the day before he disappeared?a lake house, bought with cash, and put in her name only. With her life falling apart, Regan must make a split-second decision: does she tell the FBI about the house? Or does she buy some time to forge her own path to saving herself? But one compromise inevitably leads to another, and one dangerous secret builds on the next. When her lies of omission to the FBI agents begin to raise questions, Regan becomes inextricably embroiled in John's crimes, the true extent of which are just beginning to be revealed. Now that her comfortable life is clearly over, Regan is learning she is capable of far more than she ever imagined. She will do anything to protect herself, her children, and their future. Anything. To protect her family, one mother's lie of omission leads to another in this twisty, suspenseful domestic thriller, perfect for fans of Laura Dave's The Last Thing He Told Me. "Surprising and smart and wonderfully original, this page-turner of a thriller is completely entertaining." ?Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of One Wrong Word

Artículos relacionados

  • INUSITATA FLAMMOLA
    Impresión bajo demanda
    Titulo del libro
    INUSITATA FLAMMOLA
    JOSÉ LUIS MATESANZ PÉREZ
    Código de artículo: 4428005498
    En stock

    $744.00

  • HIPNAGOGIAS
    Impresión bajo demanda
    Titulo del libro
    HIPNAGOGIAS
    GARCÍA JUNCAL, VICTOR
    Código de artículo: 4428005497
    En stock

    $537.00

  • DE VERSO AL CORAZÓN
    Impresión bajo demanda
    Titulo del libro
    DE VERSO AL CORAZÓN
    OLIVAR GONZÁLEZ, AITOR
    Código de artículo: 4428005486
    En stock

    $537.00

  • COSTA ASTURIANA
    Impresión bajo demanda
    Titulo del libro
    COSTA ASTURIANA
    BOBES LOPEZ, JOSE LUIS;GRANDA RODRÍGUEZ, CARMEN
    Código de artículo: 4428005485
    En stock

    $537.00

  • CADENT
    Impresión bajo demanda
    Titulo del libro
    CADENT
    FERNÁNDEZ ROSAS, SARA
    Código de artículo: 4428005483
    En stock

    $537.00

  • CINCO SIETE CINCO
    Impresión bajo demanda
    Titulo del libro
    CINCO SIETE CINCO
    ALONSO TRECEÑO, MIGUEL ÁNGEL
    Código de artículo: 4428005484
    En stock

    $537.00